Mountain Biking Header

The Arkansas High School Cycling League was organized in 2014, and Arkansas Arts Academy was the first public school to sign on. We offer a comprehensive 6th-12th grade NICA team.

Our season runs from July 1 to Thanksgiving each year. The team practices three times per week when they do not have a meet.   The Diamonds Mountain Bike team participates in four tournaments sanctioned by the National Interscholastic Cycling Association (NICA) on various mountain bike trails around Arkansas.

Our league is open to both male and female athletes, and students of all abilities—from the beginner to the expert rider. The safety of our student athletes is our number one priority.

We are committed to the NICA’s Five Core Principles: inclusivity, equality, strong body, strong mind, strong character. Our overall goal is to create life-long cyclists who are conscientious, responsible, and empowered.  For more information, please email

2019 Schedule

September 8 - NICA Race 1 - Great Passion Play, Eureka Springs
September 29 - NICA Race 2 - Spring Hill, Barling
October 20 - NICA Race 3 - Coler Mountain Bike Preserve, Bentonville
November 3 - NICA Race 4, Cedar Glades Park, Hot Springs

2019 Diamond Mountain Biking Roster

Dunning Hancock

Jonah Cotton

Natalia Hatley

Owen Robnett

Reese Coleman

Lauren Lightbody

Henry Little

Eli Atkins

Atlas Hatley

Hudson Robnett

Jennifer Gilmore

Owen Andrews

Sam Hansen

Sarah Jane Post

Ethan Ryan

Hana Korte

James Mulligan

Parker Kyles

Hayden Blocker

Paxton Singleton

Pun Maladham

Caleb Leis

Gabe Monterrosa

Brandon Korte

Victoria Hatley

Parker Bowman