Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Award-Winning Coding Teams
Award-Winning Coding Teams
Matt Young
Tuesday, June 09, 2020

Congratulations to our three coding teams from the K-6 campus who competed in the inaugural Great Arkansas History Video Game Coding Competition.  This competition was open to all Arkansas students in grades 4-8  and was sponsored  by the Arkansas Department of Education.  Under the direction of Coach Mai Le, we had the second and third place teams in the whole state of Arkansas come from our school.  The second place team consisted of the following students: Rhett Harris, Kayden Loos, Jeremy Watson, and Alex Mills.  Our third place team had the following members: Logan Hurley, Connor Bedgood, David Garcia, Owen Robnett, and Jonah Cotton.  All of these students will receive a #CSfor AR prize kit along with a Circuit Playground Express.  There were all four awards given in the entire state and our students took half of them!  If you would like to play their games, you can go  here.